Jon von Boehm

by Jon von Boehm

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $7 USD  or more




There is so much about Jon von Boehm that speaks to both jazz and non-jazz fans. The unassuming, but ridiculously talented Nashville bassist and composer just may wind up leading the next wave in jazz-fusion, into a bright, new, and relevant future. With his self-titled debut album of original material just out, von Boehm may also very well give the cool kids — pop and R&B — a run for the money. – Carol Banks Weber–

"Musically phenomenal!! I have to say that Jon Von Boehm’s self titled release has to be one of my favorites for 2014, and it’s going to be hard to beat in 2015" -Ty Campbell- Bass Musician Magazine.

This is my first release as a leader. This record was written and recorded over the course of two years. It features some of my favorite musicians that I work with in Nashville and abroad.


released November 17, 2014

All songs written by Jon von Boehm except for: "The Thing Of It Is" written by Jon von Boehm and Dann Glenn. "Vongreenzar" written by Jon von Boehm and Kenny Zarider. "Ain't We Funkin Now" written by Tom Bahler, Louis Johnson, Valerie Johnson, Quincy Jones, and Alex Weir.
All songs mixed and mastered by Michael Green except for "Ain't We Funkin Now" mixed and mastered by Jonathan Crone.
Jon von Boehm bass guitar.
Michael Green drums.
Walter Scott keys on 2,4,5,7.
Michael Gutierrez sax on 1.
Denny Jiosa guitar on 2.
Chris West sax on 7.
Jonathan Crone guitar on 3,4.
Dann Glenn guitar on 6.
Ben Badenhorst guitar on 5.
Kenny Zarider piano and keys on 6,8,9.
Scott Goudeau guitar on 7.
Lara Landon vocals on 9.
Cover photo by Alyssa Jiosa.
Produced by Jon von Boehm, co-produced by Michael Green.

© 2014 Jon von Boehm



all rights reserved


Jon von Boehm Spring Hill, Tennessee

contact / help

Contact Jon von Boehm

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code